100k after graduation with a business degree then you probably could've done similarly with another degree. La conjugaison du verbe regretter sa définition et ses synonymes. Honestly probably would have done pre med. New comments cannot be posted and votes cannot be cast, More posts from the ChemicalEngineering community, Continue browsing in r/ChemicalEngineering, Looks like you're using new Reddit on an old browser. arrow_drop_down. And broaden your horizons, literally. I did lots of ChemE and math classes but because of the curriculum had no time to do anything else. I graduated last April 2019. Jam Ong. Even if our classes were a perfect 50/50 split of men and women, you'd never want to shit where you eat anyway. Idk why there's so many mechies out there vs taking EE or CS at least you wouldn't have to worry about job prospects and the pay is higher but all the other points still apply. Seems I missed out of college and high school life for really nothing. Filipino Civil Engineering Topnotcher If you don’t like math and you are in engineering, the odds are that you will have a hard time passing your subjects. I don't regret being a ChemE, and I got a job with it that I really like (though I haven't started yet), but if I had been any less certain of my love for ChemE, I would have been better off in another department. Also keep in mind that there are no girls or any real party scene within engineering. Then watch you tube for 2 hours and repeat. Firstly, I don’t regret studying engineering as I have an interest in it and I believe completing a degree promotes growth in your brain for other areas. Do you regret engineering or would you suggest it? The reason why I guess I am angry at myself is watching the amount of successful around me who aren't engineers. Find more subreddits like r/EngineeringStudents -- This a place for engineering students of any discipline to discuss study methods, get homework help, get job search advice, and find a compassionate ear whe